Search
Friday, September 8, 2017

Key river routes of the Stour have been cleared this summer ahead of the annual Sudbury to the Sea event.

Sudbury
Saturday, August 12, 2017

Budding football star Zac Smith - who died in a car crash with his best friend - has been described as a “manager’s favourite” who had the talent to move into his club’s first team.

Thomas Gainsborough School
Sunday, July 23, 2017

The wealth of “enthusiasm” for keeping Sudbury tidy has been revealed at a meeting organised by the town council, which plans to get the community’s efforts “on the map”.

Jacqui Howells
Sunday, July 23, 2017

A community event in Sudbury has seen thousands of people come together to enjoy live music and activities for the whole family.

Sudbury Town Council
Thursday, June 22, 2017

For diamond couple Alice and Owen from Sudbury size certainly doesn’t matter.

Sudbury
Thursday, June 22, 2017

Suffolk’s smallest town is hoping a new tourism strategy will put it firmly on the map for visitors.

James Cartlidge
Sunday, June 11, 2017

A food and drink festival that brought thousands of people to Sudbury is helping the town gain a reputation as a foodie destination, its organiser has said.

Sudbury
Friday, June 2, 2017

A number of organ concerts at St Peter’s Church in Sudbury have been cancelled as the 1911 organ is showing “sporadic behaviour”.

St Peter's Church
Thursday, June 1, 2017

A redundant Suffolk church that is now a hub of community activity is on track to achieve record visitor numbers.

Heritage Lottery Fund
Saturday, April 22, 2017

A new chief executive has been appointed to head up a trust of 15 schools in the west Suffolk area.

Sudbury
Thursday, April 6, 2017

Classmates and loved ones of a seven-year-old girl who died of a brain tumour have captured her in a colourful and fitting tribute at her school.

Sunday, March 26, 2017

Suffolk Highways has now proposed a 50mph section between Newton Green and Assington.

Sue Ayres
Thursday, March 23, 2017

The whole of Sudbury owes a “debt of gratitude” to Roger Green for his efforts improving St Peter’s Church in Sudbury, Peter Gray said.

Heritage Lottery Fund
Friday, February 24, 2017

The Bridge Project in Sudbury has invested to meet a local need for its hot meals delivery service.

Long Melford
Thursday, February 23, 2017

Hundreds of people are without power, cables have come down close to a school, parks have been closed and trees have fallen in parts of west Suffolk.

Bradley Smith
Thursday, February 23, 2017

North Street in Sudbury is to lose its Argos and Poundland stores in quick succession.

Sue Ayres
Sunday, February 19, 2017

A vegan cafe in Sudbury is extending its welcome to the community by launching monthly gatherings.

Sudbury
Friday, February 3, 2017

Film screenings that provide a safe and welcoming environment for people with dementia have proved a hit.

Babergh District Council
Tuesday, January 3, 2017

An award-winning cafe in Sudbury is shutting up shop from next weekend.

Sudbury
Saturday, November 12, 2016

Those who have sacrificed greatly for our country and others who continue to serve have been recognised at poignant services across west Suffolk.

Royal British Legion
Monday, October 17, 2016

It was always intended to be in her honour, but now a charitable walk will also be in memory of a 100-year-old who had “a spirit of adventure”.

Sudbury

Show Job Lists

Local weather

Overcast

Overcast

max temp: 15°C

min temp: 13°C

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter
MyDate24 MyPhotos24